Deregister your device

Deregistering your device removes all user data and content, which may solve some login or content problems. Don't worry--all of your books, notes, and highlights are saved to the cloud, and can be downloaded when you log in again.

iPad:

  1. Tap Account.
  2. Tap Deregister This Device.
  3. Tap Deregister This Device to confirm.

iPhone:

  1. Tap the Account icon in the upper right corner of the home screen.
  2. Tap Deregister This Device.
  3. Tap Deregister This Device to confirm.

Android:

  1. Tap your device's Menu button.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Log Out.

After you complete these steps you'll want to log in again.  We suggest using Wifi when logging in, since you may want to download your titles and downloads are often faster and more reliable over Wifi connections.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk