Deregister your device

Inkling allows up to two registered devices per account. If you get a new device, you may need to deregister your old device.

Deregistering your device removes all user data and content, which may solve some login or content problems. Don't worry--all of your books, notes, and highlights are saved to the cloud, and can be downloaded when you log in again.

iPad

  1. Tap Account.
  2. Tap Deregister This Device.
  3. Tap Deregister This Device to confirm.

iPhone

  1. Tap the Account icon in the upper right corner of the home screen.
  2. Tap Deregister This Device.
  3. Tap Deregister This Device to confirm.

Android

  1. Tap your device's Menu button.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Log Out.

Here are the steps to log in again. We suggest using Wifi when logging in, since you may want to download your titles and downloads are often faster and more reliable over Wifi connections.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk