Make your notes private by default

Inkling allows you to create both private and public notes. Public notes are visible to everyone and can be commented on by everyone. Private notes are only visible to you. Your notes are set to be Public by default, but it’s easy to change the default to Private.

To set your notes to be Private by default:

Web:

  1. Log in to your account via the Inkling store.
  2. Click your name to access your account information
  3. Click Privacy to access your privacy settings
  4. Uncheck Make my notes public by default.
  5. Click to Save Privacy Settings.

iPad:

  1. Tap Account.
  2. Tap Privacy Settings.
  3. Make sure the On/Off switch next to "Make my notes private by default" is set to On.
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk