Disable sharing notes and highlights

By default, your notes are set to be visible to your followers. If you don't want your notes to be shared with any of your followers and you'd like to hide your followers' notes, here’s how to disable note-sharing within the Inkling app:

Web

  1. Visit your Account.
  2. Click Privacy to edit your settings.
  3. Make sure “Make my notes public by default” is unchecked.
  4. Click to Save Privacy Settings.

iPad

  1. Tap Account.
  2. Tap Privacy Settings.
  3. Tap OFF next to "Make my notes private by default" to turn the switch to ON.

This feature is currently not supported on iPhone or Android.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk